In 2004 UAJCA introduced 4 new player awards to be given to the leading all-round cricketers in each age group. A points-based formula was developed in order to avoid subjective judgement. The formula takes account not only of bowling and batting performance but also catching, out-fielding and wicket-keeping. In this way we have a true all-rounder award. In 2006 an additional Trophy was awarded to the Girl Cricketer of the Year. From 2013 the winners have received the DEREK HURREN MEMORIAL TROPHY in memoriam for our deceased Secretary [1997-2012]

The winners of the prestigious Under-17 Awards have been:

2016 2017 2018 2019
Simon Tarbox Robert Jones [Silsden] Matthew Swallow [Bfd & Bingley] Jack Luxton [Steeton]


2013 2014 2015

Andrew Wear (Denholme)

Callum Lockett (U Wharfedale) Matthew Wear (Denholme) Ben Sugden [Silsden]

not present
2008 2009 2010 2011
Tom Stead (Steeton) Freddie Osadzenko (Cononley) Andrew Wear (Denholme) Andrew Wear (Denholme)

2004 2005 2006 2007
Garry Owens (Skipton) Richard Wear (Denholme)

Max Davidson (oxenhope)

Stephen Pearson (Steeton)