In 2004 UAJCA introduced 4 new player awards to be given to the leading all-round cricketers in each age group. A points-based formula was developed in order to avoid subjective judgement. The formula takes account not only of bowling and batting performance but also catching, out-fielding and wicket-keeping. In this way we have a true all-rounder award. In 2006 an additional Trophy was awarded to the Girl Cricketer of the Year.

From 2014 the under-15s winner received the Tom Barritt Memorial Trophy.

The winners of the prestigious Under-15 Awards have been:

2016 2017 2018 2019
Harris Rowlett [Steeton] Harry Hollingsworth [Steeton] Ben Suthern Adam Hodge [Earby]
2012 2013 2014 2015
Sam Solley (Cowling) Harry McGowan (Bradley) Elliot Stockton (Embsay) Sam Parry [Earby]
2008 2009 2010 2011
Amjid Hussain (Sutton) Jack Davison (Oakworth) Andrew Wear (Denholme) James Lee (Oakworth)
2004 2005 2006 2007
Paul Quinlan (Airedale) Richard McCullough (Oakworth)

Harry Smallwood (U Wharfedale)

Tom Stead (Steeton)