In 2004 UAJCA introduced 4 new player awards to be given to the leading all-round cricketers in each age group. A points-based formula was developed in order to avoid subjective judgement. The formula takes account not only of bowling and batting performance but also catching, out-fielding and wicket-keeping. In this way we have a true all-rounder award. In 2006 an additional Trophy was awarded to the Girl Cricketer of the Year.

The winners of the prestigious Under-13 Awards have been:

  2016 2017 2018 2019
  Bilaal Khan [Oakworth] Johnny Atherton [Steeton Lucas Robinson [Earby] Charlie Jackson [Oakworth]
  not present not present 
  2012 2013 2014 2015
  Elliot Stockton (Embsay) Max Berrisford (Silsden) Adil Modak (Steeton) Tom Starkey [Skipton]
  2008 2009 2010 2011
  Jack Davison (Oakworth) Shane Taylforth (Earby) Liam Smalley (Pendle Forest) Lewis Hopkinson (Oxenhope)
  2004 2005 2006 2007
  Adam Yates (Earby) Tom Stead (Steeton)

Arslan Hussain (Skipton)

Liam Chipman (Haworth WE)