In 2004 UAJCL introduced 4 new player awards to be given to the leading all-round cricketers in each age group. A points-based formula was developed in order to avoid subjective judgement. The formula takes account not only of bowling and batting performance but also catching, out-fielding and wicket-keeping. In this way we have a true all-rounder award. In 2006 an additional Trophy was awarded to the Girl Cricketer of the Year.

The winners of the prestigious Girls Awards have been:

2018 2019    
Hema Bhatoa [Oxenhope] Lily Bell    


2014 2015 2016 2017
Poppy Saffery (Steeton ) Lily Bell [Bradley] Lily Bell [Bradley] Lily Bell [Bradley]

sadly not present

2010 2011 2012 2013
Jane Newell (Skipton) Ceri Holland (Steeton) Poppy Saffery (Aire Valley Angels) Poppy Saffery (Aire Valley Angels)
2006 2007 2008 2009
Katie Briggs (Denholme) Charlotte Boulton (Steeton)

Georgie Smith (Gargrave)

Charlotte Boulton (Steeton)