The Upper Airedale Junior Cricket League was founded in 1954. It seems that Cup cricket didn't grab the imagination until much later, 1982 in fact with the introduction of the Raleigh Hargreaves Cup for Under 15s. Two years later the William Spencer Cup for under-17s was added to the then two age-group league. It was to be another 17 years before the Under 13s Cup was named after our immediate past president John Hindle.

In 2005 the committee broke with tradition and named the under-11s Cup after two current long-serving league members, Hugh Stephenson and Tom Barritt. In 2016 the 'Pairs Cup' was introduced for under-9s

Year William Spencer Cup

Under 17s

Raleigh Hargreaves Cup

Under 15s

John Hindle Cup

Under 13s

Barritt-Stephenson Cup

Under 11s

The Pairs Cup

Under 9s

  click for photos click for photos click for photos click for photos click for photos
2018 Skipton Steeton Oakworth Gt Horton Church Earby
2017 Skipton Skipton Gt Horton Church Cullingworth Settle
2016 Wilsden Skipton Oakworth Oakworth Skipton
2015 Oxenhope Silsden Steeton Gt Horton Church  
2014 Silsden Wilsden Skipton Oakworth  
2013 Wilsden Oxenhope Cullingworth Oakworth  
2012 Oakworth Gargrave Cullingworth Cullingworth  
2011 Glusburn Skipton Wilsden Cullingworth  
2010 Embsay Settle Oxenhope Cullingworth  
2009 Embsay Pendle Forest Upper Wharfedale Oxenhope  
2008 Bolton Abbey Embsay Oakworth Oakworth  
2007 Thornton in Craven Haworth West End Skipton Earby  
2006 Airedale Upper Wharfedale Skipton Oakworth  
2005 Oxenhope Oxenhope Upper Wharfedale Oakworth  
2004 Haworth Oxenhope Settle Cononley  
2003 Long Lee Oxenhope Settle Oakworth  
2002 Long Lee Long Lee Steeton Settle  
2001 Haworth Steeton


2000 Silsden Airedale      
1999 Thornton in Craven Silsden      
1998 Oakworth Haworth      
1997 Steeton Cowling      
1996 Colne Thornton in Craven      
1995 Steeton Oakworth      
1994 Keighley Tech Colne      
1993 Settle Colne      
1992 Bradley Steeton      
1991 Steeton Steeton      
1990 Keighley Tech Barnoldswick      
1989 Embsay Silsden      
1988 Embsay Embsay      
1987 Settle Skipton CI      
1986 Colne Bradley      


1984 Skipton CI Embsay      
1983   Colne      
1982   Airedale